Aaj ka Choghadiya

(आज का चौघड़िया)

The following Chaughadiya are shown for the date These Panchang calculations are based on Drik Ganit i.e. current sidereal positions of planets in the sky. The Ayanamsha used is Lahiri or Chitrapakshiya. The current day sunrise is taken as the time to calculate planet positions and accordingly other drika panchang calculations.

Day Chaughadiya

    Night Chaughadiya

      There are totally seven types of Choghdiya.

      Ghadi is an ancient measure for calculations of time in India roughly equivalent to 24 minutes. Cho-ghadiya means four ghadi which totals to 96 minutes. Most of chaughadiya are of a figure around 96 minutes.

      • Amrit, Shubh and Labh are considered the most auspicious Chaughadiyas.
      • Udveg, Kal and Rog is considered inauspicious Chaughadiyas.
      • Char is considered as good Choghadiya.